top of page

Eternity Is Real


Are People thinking and acting eternal? Do we say to ourselves, "How is this decision going to affect my eternal soul?

John 10:22-30

"Then came the Festival of Dedication at Jerusalem. It was winter, and Jesus was in the temple courts walking in Solomon’s Colonnade. The Jews who were there gathered around him, saying, “How long will you keep us in suspense? If you are the Messiah, tell us plainly.”

Jesus answered, “I did tell you, but you do not believe. The works I do in my Father’s name testify about me, but you do not believe because you are not my sheep. My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish;no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.”

Jesus is eternal

Revelation 1:8

“I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.”

Luke 1:32-33

"He will be great and will be called the Son of the Most High. The Lord God will give him the throne of his father David, and he will reign over Jacob’s descendants forever; his kingdom will never end.”

We are eternal.

Ecclesiastes 12:7

"... and the dust returns to the ground it came from, and the spirit returns to God who gave it."

John 11:24-26

Martha answered, “I know he will rise again in the resurrection at the last day.” Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; and whoever lives by believing in me will never die. Do you believe this?”

Heaven & Hell are eternal

Matthew 25:46

“Then they will go away to eternal punishment, but the righteous to eternal life.”

John 6:68 "Simon Peter answered him, “Lord, to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life."

Hebrews 9:14; Matthew 10:28; Philippians 4:6; Matthew 6:33

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page