top of page

Where is my answer?- 8/7/2022



Where Is My Answer?

Matthew 26:36–46 Intro: Have you ever wondered if God is listening?

Ask According to God’s Will 1 John 5:14–15

1. How do we know we are asking according to God’s will? ____________

Paul’s Prayer 2 Corinthians 12:7–10

2. Why was the answer to Paul’s prayer a no? __________________

Wrong Motives James 4:1–3

3. Love of God and love of your neighbor are two right motives. Name another. ______________

Arrogance and Sin Micah 3:4 1 Peter 3:12 1 Peter 3:7

4. When does pride in ability become arrogance and cause sin? _______________________

5. Why won’t the Lord grant the prayers of the unrighteous? ________________

6. How does my treatment of others hinder my prayers? __________________

Doubt James 1:6–8

7. How do my doubts affect my prayers? ______________________________

Not Knowing What to Ask Romans 8:26–27

8. When I cast my anxiety on the Lord, do I need to tell God the solution to my problem? Yes No

Not Seeing the Answer Matthew 26:39 Matthew 26:42

9. Can God fill the need that prompted my prayer without me knowing what was done? Yes No

10. Is saying “Thy will be done” enough to make my prayer according to God’s will? Yes No


The Answer Is Not Always When We Expect

Was The Prayer of Christ Answered? Acts 2:24 But God raised Him up again, putting an end to the agony of death, since it was impossible for Him to be held in its power. Philippians 2:8 Being found in appearance as a man, He humbled Himself by becoming obedient to the point of death, even death on a cross.






Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page